Golden Boots Blogger Award

goldenbootsbloggerawards

The Golden Boots Blogger award is to recognize outdoor adventure bloggers who are adventuring and providing amazing stories. Do you have a favorite blog that you would like to suggest? Click here to submit your favorite blogs.

August 2016 Winners

Cool Adventures – cooladventures.com

Adventurous Parents – adventurousparents.com

Bay Area Hiker – blog.bahiker.com

A Wandering Knight – wanderingknight.blogspot.com

Go Camping Canada  www.gocampingcanada.com


July 2016 Winners

Cool of the Wild – coolofthewild.com

53 Peaks Later – 53peakslater.wordpress.com

Greene Adventures – www.greeneadventures.com

Her Side of the Mountain – hersideofthemountain.com


June 2016 Winners

Hiking The Oregon Coast Trail – hikingtheoct.blogspot.com

My Really Sore Feet- myreallysorefeet.blogspot.com

Wanderookie – wanderookie.com

Backpack The Sierra – backpackthesierra.com/home/our-blog

AZ Utopia.com – http://www.azutopia.com/blog/


May 2016 Winners

Out there with Tom – outtherewithtom.blogspot.com

Dan’s Hiking Blog – danshikingblog.blogspot.com

Mildly Extreme – mildlyextreme.com

I heart Pacific Northwest – iheartpacificnorthwest.com

She-ra hikes – sherahikes.wordpress.com


April 2016 Winners

Walking with Wired – walkingwithwired.com

Break Trail Photography – breaktrailphotography.com

Diaries of a wandering lobster – diariesofawanderinglobster.com

Away From The Grind – awayfromthegrind.com

Blissful Hiking – blissfulhiking.blogspot.com


March 2016 Winners

The Enormocast – enormocast.com

Beyond the tent – beyondthetent.com

Have Media Will Travel – havemediawilltravel.com

Northern Camping – northerncamping.com

Best Hike – besthike.com


February 2016 Winners

Hike by Faith  – hikebyfaith.com

1000 Hikes in 1000 Days – www.calihike.blogspot.com

From Canyons to clouds –  fromcanyonstoclouds.wordpress.com

Parks Blogger Ontario – www.parksbloggerontario.com

Ozark Mountain Hiker – ozarkmountainhiker.com


January 2016 Winners

Val in Real Life – valinreallife.com

FaN Club Dad – fanclubdad.blogspot.com

Tales of the Trails – talesofthetrailsseries.com

Life in the Vertical – ryanhuetter.com

A  Day – adayinwhichi.blogspot.com


December 2015 Winners

Must Hike Must Eat – musthikemusteat.com

Happy On The Trails – happyonthetrails.wordpress.com

Chasqui Mom.com – chasquimom.com

The Smoky Mountain Hiking Blog – hikinginthesmokys.blogspot.com

Brian & Ashley’s Hiking Blog – abhiking.blogspot.com

Hiker To Hiker – hikertohiker.net


November 2015 Winners

Wild About Scotland – wildaboutscotland.com

Seven Summits Quest – sevensummitsquest.com

A Restless Transplant – arestlesstransplant.com

Many Many Adventures – manymanyadventures.com

Chasing Adventure – chasingadventure.ca


October 2015 Winners

Brian and Ashley’s Hiking Blog – abhiking.blogspot.com

Arizona Hikers Guide – arizonahikersguide.com

Appalachian Trail Girl  – appalachiantrailgirl.com

Trail to Peak – trailtopeak.com

Nobody Hikes in LA – nobodyhikesinla.com


 September 2015 Winners

Sprinkles Hikes – sprinkleshikes.com

The Curvy Hiker – thecurvyhiker.wordpress.com

Currently Wandering – currentlywandering.com

Lady on a Rock – ladyonarock.com

Fiona Outdoors –  fionaoutdoors.co.uk


August 2015 Winners

Long Distance Trail – longdistancetrail.wordpress.com

Halfway Hike – halfwayhike.com

Hammocker – www.hammocker.co.uk

baz’s backpacking blog – www.bazbackpack.blogspot.co.uk

Two Blondes Walking – twoblondeswalking.com


July 2015 Winners

The Adventure Post – theadventurepost.com

Ordinary Traveler – ordinarytraveler.com

Get Out With The Kids – getoutwiththekids.co.uk

Camping With Style –www.campingwithstyle.co.uk

Hikers Blog – www.hikersblog.co.uk


June 2015 Winners

Walking the blog – charleshawes.veddw.com

Traveling Ted – travelingted.com

The Adventure Blog – theadventureblog.blogspot.com

Wild and Fit – laurenwildandfit.wordpress.com

Snow Queen and Scout – www.snowqueenandscout.com/journal


May 2015 Winners

Nomadic Tom – nomadictom.blogspot.com

The Hiking Life – thehikinglife.com

An Ocean Away  – anoceanaway.net

Peak and Pixel – peakandpixel.com


April 2015 Winners

The Bimbler – thebimbler.co.uk

Adventure Awaits – adventureawaits.ca

The Campsite Blog – thecampsiteblog.com

Wilderness Dave – wildernessdave.com


March 2015 Winners

Calipidder – calipidder.com

Rock and Sky – rockandsky.com

Mountain Lessons – mountainlessons.com

Bedrock & Paradox – bedrockandparadox.com


February 2015 Winners

Play Outside Guide  – playoutsideguide.com

Family Adventures in the Canadian Rockies – rockiesfamilyadventures.com

The Adventure Junkies – theadventurejunkies.com

Run Around Aroo – runaroundaroo.com


January 2015 Winners

The Proper Function – theproperfunction.com

Carrot Quinn – carrotquinn.com

Gone Hiking – gonehikin.blogspot.com

Hiking The Rockies –  mikelangenkamp.com


December 2014 Winners

Mike off the map – Mikeoffthemap.com

Midwest Basecamp – midwestbasecamp.com

An Appetite For Adventure – anappetiteforadventure.wordpress.com

Landon Faulkner #makeadventure – landonfaulkner.com


November 2014 Winners

Hike 734 – hike734.com/blog/

Semi-Rad – semi-rad.com

The Gear Caster – thegearcaster.com

Blog of Terry Abraham – terrybnd.blogspot.com


October 2014 Winners

Little Grunts – Littlegrunts.com

The Weekend Warrior –justintheweekendwarrior.com

Adventure Inspired – adventure-inspired.com

The Big Outside – thebigoutside.com


September 2014 Winners

Sticks Blog – SticksBlog.com

Missouri Howell – MissouriHowell.com

TauSpotting – TauSpotting.com

Brian’s Backpacking Blog – Briangreen.net


August 2014 Winners

Chronic Climber Chick – chronicclimberchick.com

SoCal Hiker – socalhiker.net

Alpha Roaming – alpharoaming.com

Go Chase The Sun – gochasethesun.com


July 2014 Winners

A little Campy  alittlecampy.com

100 Peaks – 100peaks.com

3up Adventures – 3upadventures.com

Walk Simply – walksimply.com


June 2014 Winners

Trails 2 Brews – Trails2brews.com

Beers at the bottom – beersatthebottom.com

Hiking Forward – hikingforward.com

Section Hiker – sectionhiker.com


May 2014 Winners

Bald Hiker – Baldhiker.com

Meanderthals – Internetbrothers.org

Jdombstravels – Jdombstravels.com

Modern Hiker – modernhiker.com


April 2014 Winners

So Many Places – so-many-places.com

The Morning Fresh – themorningfresh.com

Appalachian Trials – appalachiantrials.com

The Outdoor Adventure – theoutdooradventure.net

 

Sign up for our Newsletter

 

Never miss an update! Subscribe to the Hiking The Trail Newsletter Now!